I have been working on compositions and prepping canvases though. In the mean time, I thought I would post a few of my paintings until most of them are posted. I will start with a couple of them that I recently won awards for at the ASAA 2010 Exhibit at the San Diego Air and Space Museum. They are both oil on canvas and are 18″h x 24″w.  The first is called “Rise and Shine Cubs ” , it won the Nixon Galloway Award for depicting the “Golden Age of Aviation” it is of a couple of Piper Cubs in a hangar.

Rise and Shine Cubs

Rise and Shine Cubs by Pati O'Neal

The second is called “Staggerwing Reflections “.  This painting won second place in AVweek’s General Aviation category. It shows the reflections of the setting sun captured by the immaculate finish of a 1944 Beech Staggerwing…

Staggerwing Reflections

"Staggerwing Reflections" by Pati O'Neal

To see these and others, follow this link:   ASAA 2010 Exhibit Winners

And this is a composite of all of the paintings that were included in the juried exhibit…